(noun) An epic, melodic rock band from Belfast

Bio

About Hostage Party

LOCATION – Born Mid Ulster, Breeding Ground Belfast

GOAL – Never a bad gig. Always fun. Always tight. Always a Hostage Party

BACKGROUND – Hostage Party combine epic guitars and drums with melodic vocals and harmonies to create a huge distinctive sound that hits you like a punch in the face. The two singer songwriters never forget their pop sensibilities, with catchy hooks you’ll be singing until the day you die. We take no prisoners and it makes for a seriously powerful live show.

Formed in 2011 the Hostages wrote and recorded their first EP in Manor Park Studios with Neal Calderwood. The CD included tracks such as “Disaster” and “School” which proved to be instant anthems among established fans and first time gig goers alike. Late 2011 and 2012 saw Hostage Party tour and play to a wider fan base whilst gaining extensive radio play from Radio 1, Radio Ulster, College and Internet Radio shows. The band have recorded a New EP in Blast Furnace Studios in Derry and are due to release their first single in early 2013 which will be supported with a tour and promotional Music Video.

Shows


UPCOMING GIGS

Cellar Bar, Draperstown
Sat 18th May 2013

Ivy Bar, Newtownards
Sat 8th June 2013

Masons Bar, Derry
Date TBC – Rescheduled gig

PAST GIGS

GIFTED @ The Empire, Belfast
Thu 2nd May 2013
Amplified Bar, Newry

Sat 30th March, 2013
Cellar Bar, Draperstown

Fri 15th March 2013 – Paddys Rock Party
SONI, Pavillion Bar, Belfast
Friday 1st March 2013
Ivy Bar, Newtonards
Sat 26th January 2013
Cellar Bar, Draperstown Room
Sat 19th January 2013
Brysons Magherafelt
Thurs 3rd January 2013
SONI Pavillion, Belfast
Fri 2nd November 2012
PING Music Shop Launch, Magherafelt
Sat Oct 20th 2012

Cellar Bar, Draperstown
Saturday, August 11th 2012
Common Room, Dungannon
10th December 2011
Brysons, Magherafelt BOTB Final
Fri 25th Nov 2011 – Hostage Party Winners
Brysons, Magherafelt BOTB competition
Fri 11th Nov 2011
Auntie Annies Attic MTV Awards Party
Sun 6th Nov 2011
Castle Bar, Derry
Sat 5th Nov 2011
Cellar Bar, Draperstown
Fri 28th Oct 2011
Common Room, Dungannon
Sat 22nd Oct 2011
The Pavillion, Belfast
23 AUG 2011
Brysons Bar, Magerafelt
27 MAY 2011
The Railway Bar, Lurgan
13 MAY 2011
The Pavillion, Belfast
24 MAR 2011
Auntie Annies, Belfast
22 FEB 2011
Laverys Bunker, Belfast
27 JAN 2011

Gallery

Manor Park Studio
Manor Park Studios
Manor Park Studios
Manor Park Studios
Band Practice
Empire Music Hall
Empire Music Hall
Empire Music Hall
Empire Music Hall

Contact

We manage the majority of our web presence through facebook which contains photos, free songs and our most recent news and updates.

http://www.facebook.com/hostageparty

If you wish to contact us directly regarding anything from bookings to questions you may have for us email:

band@hostageparty.com

Many thanks.
Hostage Party